Winter Break

It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve posted because last week my hubby and I were on our first ever cruise.  It was amazing!  My hubby won the trip through work otherwise we might not have done something like this (at least not in the immediate future).  We basked in the sunshine and 80 degree temps down in the western Caribbean.  Unfortunately we had to return to cold, snow, and a leaking roof.  Crying face

So it’s back to dreaming of spring and all things green.  I am hoping to place my seed order in the next week or so and I want to get my potting soil purchased soon so I have it to start my seeds when it’s time.  I also have to get my PVC pipe for my grow light.  I think that may be my first purchase – maybe Friday.  Open-mouthed smile In the mean time I have my Seed to Seed book and Square Foot Gardening book that came in the mail while I was gone to read along with the wealth of information on the internet.

Until next time – Happy Gardening!  Island with a palm tree

About Garden Grower

A wife and mother of 5 who enjoys getting her hands dirty in the garden.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter Break

  1. Tammy says:

    What a wonderful blessing:-) Sort of like a second honeymoon:-)

    I just ordered the two books, and have bought some seeds. Is there info. on here about building the grow light you mention? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

