We Have… Germination!

We are sitting in a deep freeze here in northern New York today.  It was 20 below zero this morning – too cold for my blood.  I was very happy we were able to stay in our nice warm house.

I was over on the other side of the state this past weekend with my three oldest children.  They were at snow camp with the church youth group and I was asked to drive.  We had a good time even if it was a bit on the chilly side.  Last night when we got home I had forgotten all about my little herb garden so this morning while I was in the kitchen cleaning up I was pleasantly surprised to find my other herb seeds had germinated except my basil (however there is one plant that has just about to emerge).

P1240006[1]            P1240007[1]

Thyme                                                       Chives

P1240008[1]             P1240009[1]

Cilantro                                                       Parsley

Soon I’ll be cooking with my herbs!  Nice to see a little green on a cold winter day.

 

Until next time…Happy Gardening!    Island with a palm tree

About Garden Grower

A wife and mother of 5 who enjoys getting her hands dirty in the garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We Have… Germination!

  1. Looks like your seeds are doing well. I am still waiting for a couple of month to start my seeds. Spring is almost here. :))

Leave a Reply

