Mmmm… Onions

Yesterday I posted on my Facebook wall how much I loved sautéed onions that were almost to the point of being burned – but not quite.  They are SOOO good and sweet.

Well, lo and behold, in an email this morning I received a link to an article on How to Grow Onions From Seed.  Alas, last year my onions did not do well at all.  I started both sets and seeds.  This article showed me all I was doing wrong and I’m looking forward to starting my onions from seeds this year and hopefully I’ll do it right and have some awesome onions to sauté next year!

Indoor Herb Garden Update:  Before I forget, my chives have started to poke through so we’re 2 out of 5 – YAY!  I’ll see about getting a picture when a few more have popped up (in fact I better go give them a spray of water – haven’t done that yet this morning).

Until next time – Happy Gardening!  Plate

About Garden Grower

A wife and mother of 5 who enjoys getting her hands dirty in the garden.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

