A New Year Begins

2011 has arrived!  Here in Northern New York we are in the midst of winter with at least three months to go.  But my mind dreams of warmer weather, digging in the dirt and eating fresh fruits and veggies.

Even though I can only dream of those things now, I can start some planning.  A few weeks ago I had a couple seed catalogs show up in the mail but I have resisted looking at them until after my Christmas gifts were all made.  That time has arrived so this week I plan on cracking them open and I can’t wait.

I have never been very good at keeping up with my Blogs, but for Christmas I received a net book so I can do some typing while my children are doing school or while I’m watching tv in the evenings.  So hopefully I will do a better job at it.

garden2010

About Garden Grower

A wife and mother of 5 who enjoys getting her hands dirty in the garden.
This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Year Begins

  1. Your garden looks so peaceful!

Leave a Reply

