And we have light–for real this time!

Yes, I finally have my grow light working.  Picked up two lights bulbs yesterday at Lowes, put them in and wahlah – they work!

DSCN0453

As you can see I put my herbs under it already and I think they are enjoying it considering the sun here is hit and miss this time of year.  I also gave them a drink of fish water thanks to my daughter’s gold fish.  I think they were due for some fertilizer as the leaves on a few were looking a bit yellow so hopefully this will help them out.

DSCN0452

I managed to get some of my pots cleaned up today and have a couple of them filled with vermiculite soaking up water so I can get some seeds started.  I’m a little behind in planting from what I had planned, but the nice thing about plants is – they’re forgiving (well unless you are really late Winking smile).

Until next time – Thinking Spring!  Umbrella

About Garden Grower

A wife and mother of 5 who enjoys getting her hands dirty in the garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And we have light–for real this time!

  1. Autumn Belle says:

    You certainly have a neat, tidy and cosy little indoor garden/greenhouse. I’m sure the plants will love this home too.

  2. We have fish too. It is great on the plants, inside and out.

  3. I’m sure the plants will be happy there. I enjoyed your header photo, too — soon the tomatoes will be growing in our outdoor gardens!

    • Garden Grower says:

      Thanks for stopping by. My header is a photo I took last year of one of my Amish Paste tomatoes. I can’t wait to have them again this year!

Leave a Reply

